Mini Project Monday: Nursery Art

A few weeks ago, I said that we’d done nothing to prepare the nursery for Baby #3, who is now only twelve weeks from his entrance into outside life.  That’s no longer true!

Today’s mini project is some wall art for the nursery, and is inspired by some adorable onesies that I couldn’t stop myself from buying when we learned that we were expecting another boy.

My painting skills are rudimentary at best…at least when it doesn’t involve walls or furniture.  No one will ever call me artistic but I think these canvases look pretty darn cute anyway.  Sorry for the iPhone picture, but my camera is throwing a fit right now and isn’t working 😦

IMG_0561

This project cost me about eight dollars for the canvases.  I love that Dollarama carries canvases now…I don’t need good quality ones, given my limited skills.

I’m slowly chipping away at the nursery but haven’t painted or installed the board and batten trim that I want to do.  That’s a last minute type project anyway, right?

I party with Remodelaholic

One thought on “Mini Project Monday: Nursery Art

  1. Pingback: Nursery Reveal | Breezy Hill Farm

Leave a Reply

