Mini Project Monday: Ombre Mobile

The countdown to Boy#3’s arrival is down to single digits and the nursery is FINALLY coming together.  Other than a few small sewing projects, the room is all set up!  The “board” and batten trim is installed and painted, furniture is in place…just a few accent pillows and a changing pad still need to be finished.

More pictures of the completed nursery will come later in the week but today, I’m focusing on a mini project, since it is Monday after all!  This project cost me absolutely nothing (thanks for the embroidery hoop, Grandma!) except a little bit of time.

I used my 1.5 inch circle cutter to make a bunch of circles and made eight strands with fishing wire so the circles seem to “float”.  I tied the strands to the embroidery hoop and hung the whole contraption to the wall on a wall shelf bracket from IKEA that I found kicking around in the garage.  I realized it hangs down pretty low over the crib so once Boy#3 can pull himself up, it’ll have to get a bit of a trim!

mobile

Sorry for the bad iPhone picture…I finally got my Canon working again so better pictures will be coming!  Stay tuned for pictures of the fully completed nursery!

One thought on “Mini Project Monday: Ombre Mobile

  1. Pingback: Nursery Reveal | Breezy Hill Farm

Leave a Reply

