Mini Project Monday: First Aid Basket

Mini Project Monday is back after a two week hiatus;  I needed a little time off to, you know…have a baby!  We had a handsome baby boy and no requests from his older brothers that he return to the hospital, so all is well!

I promised myself two full weeks of not doing projects and just recover, but I ended up breaking my own rule by a few days.  My incision needed some extra attention and dressing changes and it rapidly became clear that we have no central location for first aid supplies.  We have one big first aid kit and several little ones, plus random supplies scattered throughout the house.

I have a Pinterest pin of a white basket with a red painted first aid cross on it.  I’ve been casually searching for a nice basket whenever I browse through the local thrift stores but haven’t find one that I liked.

Value Village had a 30% off sale last week so I left hubby with the (all three!) boys to do some impromptu shopping.  I found a red basket that I liked and knew I could just reverse the colour scheme to make our own first aid basket to corral all our supplies.

I taped off a first aid cross with painter’s tape and hit it with some white spray paint.  The paint ran a little underneath the tape but I’m going to try to ignore it and hope it doesn’t drive me crazy!

IMG_4328 I went through all our supplies and weeded out everything that was expired or half used so all our first aid supplies are organized and in one place!

IMG_4330

One thought on “Mini Project Monday: First Aid Basket

Leave a Reply

